CORONAVIRUS - the league is temporarily suspended

News from around the League - 2016/17

13th May

The Annual Presentation Evening was held yesterday evening. Congratulations to everyone who collected a trophy.

11th Apr

The end of the season is fast approaching and that means it's time for the Annual Presentation Evening. Get your tickets early to avoid disappointment!

21st Mar

The Handicapped tournaments have been cancelled as there were not sufficient entries.

17th Mar

All preliminary matches leading to the KO Cup and Plate finals have now been played. The finals are at Westlands on 29th April.

28th Jan

Congratulations to Eddie Knell and Sophie Suter on winning their respective Junior tournaments.

24th Jan

All of the KO Cup/Plate matches have been played. There are 2 further matches to be played to determine the finals. Please check the KO Cup page for details.

3rd Jan

Yeovil Badminton Club are now re-homed at the new Westland Sports and Fitness Centre (WSFC) for 2017. Therefore ALL matches previously scheduled for Stanchester will be played at the WSFC, same day and time as previously.

16th Dec

The Junior Tournament has now been scheduled for 28th January 2017.

16th Nov

All 1st round matches in the Knock-Out Cup have now been played.

23rd Oct

The Veterans tournament has been won by Paul Ormes and Liz Osborne from Weymouth Network.

15th Sep

Please note changes to Yeovil match venue and start time.
Check out the clubs page for more info.

28th Jul

The draw for the 1st round of the KnockOut cup has been made and details can be found on the KnockOut Cup page. Matches are to be played in the week commencing 7th November.

13th Jul - AGM

At the AGM it was agreed to modify rule B3(c) to allow nomination of registered team when appearing for the first time.

The FourTwo League has two new teams Weymouth Sports and Yeovil 2 but Preston Racketeers have withdrawn.

Yeovil have joined the Mixed League directly into division one.


2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005