CORONAVIRUS - the league is temporarily suspended

Result of the Divisional Tournaments - 2004/05

A fairly well attended tournament saw the 5 Division One pairs play each other in a single group, playing 2 games to 15 points with no setting.
The top two pairs then played a best-of-3 final to determine the overall winners. During the group games it was no surprise to see Jo Boucher with Barry Harriss (Yeovil Graduates 1) and Kelly Graham (Westland 1) with Simon Watson (Westland 3) beating everyone else, with Kelly/Simon winning the decider 15-13, 15-10 to lead the group. However, in the final, Jo/Barry turned the tables with a convincing 15-5, 15-10 victory.

With 10 pairs contesting the Division Two tournament and only 2 pairs entered into the Division Three tournament, it was decided to combine the pairs into 2 groups of 6 with the top team in each group contesting a final.
The Division Three pairs would contest their own final so would not count towards the group positions.
The first group was comfortably won by Vicky Baldwin with Lee Edwards (Bridport Royals 1) while the second group ended in a 3-way tie between Cheryl Bendoraitis with Tim Martin (North Dorset 2), Natalie Bendoraitis with Tim Wilcox (also North Dorset 2) and Jo Way with Will Marks (Wessex Wanderers 2). Each lost only one game, with Jo/Will beating Cheryl/Tim 21-11, Cheryl/Tim beating Natalie/Tim 21-12 and Natalie/Tim beating Jo/Will 21-20.
With only one pair to go through the deciding factor after games won was most points won, which resulted in Jo/Will scraping through to face Vicky/Lee in the final. This was a close match, with Vicky/Lee winning 15-1, 12-15, 15-3.

The Division Three final was between Maria Ormesher with Steve Meen (Wessex Wanderers 3) and Jo Godley with Stephen Rowell (also Wessex Wanderers 3) and this resulted in a 15-6, 15-9 victory for Jo/Stephen.


2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004